haopaster.blogg.se

Mac system preferences loading mysql
Mac system preferences loading mysql







mac system preferences loading mysql

You can do this by going into the archives to download and install an older version. You may need to also install an older version. You can also install MySQL workbench to help you manage your databases. Then a window will pop up that allows you to configure your MySQL server. To start, stop and configure your MySQL server you have to locate it in your System Preferences. Then double click the file you have downloaded to install the MySQL database on your Mac High Sierra. This is the one I’ve downloaded (check the screenshot below) The package I am downloading is actually for Mojave but it is compatible with High Sierra. Underneath will have a status message which state which operating system it is compatible with. You might have to go to the product archives drop down menu and select the appropriate one. Download the right version for your operating system here. So, I checked the product archives it seems the last known product version that IS compatible with High Sierra is 8.0.18 (shown in the screenshot below) 1. I found it was because the most recent MySQL is not compatible with High Sierra.

mac system preferences loading mysql

#Mac system preferences loading mysql how to

I’ve been stuck for the past week trying to install MySQL on my old Macbook OS X running High Sierra…I love my 10 year old laptop and can’t see myself upgrading until it fully breaks therefore it took several hours of research but I’ve finally figured out how to install MySQL on this old Mac…so here goes…įirst of all installing MySQL via Pip and Homebrew showed up in multiple errors.









Mac system preferences loading mysql